Genesis

I remember me

stinging like a wild dog

scared and unclaimed

wounded and bleeding from my ribs

in my mouth

a bone, a rat , a kiss

in your mouth

red lipstick

 

I remember you

Wild like an Amazon

owner of yourself

sensual, sassy , hysterical

Your sex ensnaring me like the spider to the fly

(wrapped in silk )

Whimsical , voodoo queen of ancient lands ,

What would I not do to have you back in my arms

and kiss you

and dry the tears hidden in your eyes

 

We were so innocent

so cute walking down the dark streets

at the night of the desert

You, with your glamor

I , with my homeless poetry

The lights over us

and in your hair, a crystal crown

shining , brighting

incandescent

 

I went so far

as to get you hurt

our bodies flagellated

cut , bleeding

our soul and our love

dead

 

What would I not do, my ethereal angel

to have you back in my arms,

My Genesis , my biblical goddess

if only I could change the past

and do it all again , knowing the consequences …

 

( … Every love that is remembered

     owns

      a sad story )

 

… and my tears on the keyboard

… and my heart served on a silver plate

as an offering to you

my voodoo queen of ancient lands

my Goddess

Genesis

5 thoughts on “Genesis

Leave a Reply

