Urbex

Your beauty
Reside in your decay
Your pathetic struggle to continue
In your
Feet.

In another time object of pleasure
Envy, jealousy
Now
Only a building where only the most adventurous
Of us
Dare to enter
“Take nothing but photographs,
Leave nothing but footprints”
Inside your walls
Ghosts of memories are alive
Time stand still
While I walk inside you
Castle, or house, or factory,
I can feel thousand of eyes
Invisible eyes
Watching me
Afraid of me
Hiding from me
In some dusty memory that won’t to get lost
In the labyrinth of time …

… Your beauty
Reside in your decay
Your pathetic struggle to continue
In your
Feet.

11 thoughts on “Urbex

    • Oh, no … Urbex is the word for “urban exploration” … To break into abandoned installations, it can be factories, abandoned houses, everything abandoned, and explore the place. It’s a dangerous hobby, you can get caught by the police, or, even when you enter a place, you don’t know what will you find there, but this is entertaining as hell, I love doing that, but I don’t do it often …

      • It’s ok, I don’t do it often, it’s not easy to find abandoned installations in Israel, and if there are, it’s not easy to break into them, at least I don’t know how … but here and there I find some house that have some hole from where I can enter … it’s fun, I love those kind of places

Leave a Reply

