About words

Words escape me

like a dream that fade away with

the light of the morning,

they like to play hide and seek

and, the truth is

I enjoy finding them, reminds me

of the plays with my friends

at my childhood.

Words sometimes are a big dragon

spitting fire and smoke

through every sentence, they are

far away from me

have

a life in their own,

I’m only a messenger, a conduct

for them to transport.

Words of wisdom, fun, sadness, happiness

I’m the train, the page is the station

where they interchange

wagons.

Image

2 thoughts on “About words

Leave a Reply

