The drunkard

There he goes

walking in zig zag

bubbling bubbles through his mouth

and his eyes

totally lost

a bottle in his hand

and the passers by

laughing at him

he don’t give a fuck

for this world or the other

all his world refers

to the bottle in his hand

and while he walk through the park

his mind is empty

intoxicated

for the ghosts of the past

life was unjust to him

making of him

the clown of the town

but he don’t give a fuck

he is happy

with his bourbon smile

8 thoughts on “The drunkard

    • thanks. Yesterday I felt like this, I get out with a friend and we went to some pubs, I get very drunk and started to make a clown of myself. God, I hate to lose control.

    • gracias. La verdad que ultimamente estoy tomando mucho, y no me gusta, no me gusta estar borracho al punto de perder el control sobre mi mismo, me siento idiota cuando eso pasa, tengo que cambiar este habito.

Leave a Reply

