Walk with me, again

When I look at you

and I see the poetry of your body

perfecting while the time passes by

I remember old days

when we were young

and crazy

and we didn’t care about anything

our days passed watching the sky

finding ancient forms in the clouds

staring at the sea

experimenting with reality

like if it was a flexible plastic

that we can mold at our will

Now I watch into your eyes

the time didn’t erase the wildness in them

the stare too long at the future

that is our present

the waves crashing inside them

and while the tears arrive to my eyes

just give me your hand

and walk with me

up to the shore again

 

Image

4 thoughts on “Walk with me, again

Leave a Reply

