untitled No. 16 (english translation)

(translated from spanish)

Sometimes I wonder
if we go somewhere
If all this makes sense
if we are not just passing by

The river flows and dies
ends in the great sea of stone,
our life flows and dies
what will be of the earthly life?

We have to live

each day as if it were the last
we must daydream
not to think about the past

For who can look at his past
without wanting to change
the things we have done wrong
regret the things that could

If you were told that tomorrow you will die
how would you live your last days:
creating kingdoms on earth, or

living a lie ?

4 thoughts on “untitled No. 16 (english translation)

    • Thank you. I wish I could translate it better, it’s a bit of a problem because sometimes, first I write in spanish, and when I translate, it doesn’t sound like I want, or some things I can’t find a way to translate … but I try to do my best anyway.

Leave a Reply

