Seeking Redemption / Buscando Redencion

(translated from spanish)

 

Life presents itself as a giant of stone
a monstrous one-eyed giant,
and me without my wings
to fly

 

Between the giant and I a hole
a passageway that leads to nowhere
and I go, afraid
unable to breathe

 

everything looks great
Even the others
I’m afraid of everything
but there is no turning back

 

between passages of poor memory exist
the redemption light
only that this time
The light is far away

 

and poor memory
always remembers me

about my mistakes
that I can not fix

 

I would like to turn back
I wish I had a time machine
to tell my younger self
of the time to come

 

But these things do not exist
There is only one redemption
and I do not know where it is.

3 thoughts on “Seeking Redemption / Buscando Redencion

Leave a Reply

