Executioner’s Love

How could I

break your poems 

with my hands ?

How could I

make your heart 

bleed,

and destroy your dreams

of a future ?

Burn your tears

kill your fantasies

of a never-ending love

that will endure

even when

the earth will not

 

How could I

be the hunter,

the destroyer,

the slayer ?

 

How could

my heart turn to stone ?

A heart

made of flesh,

and my soul,

my soul,

my soul will burn in hell

for the sins of my past

and my present

and what will become

 

How could I

be the executioner of your love ?

 

 

(note : This poem is incomplete, I can’t find an end, when I find it, I’ll update)

2 thoughts on “Executioner’s Love

Leave a Reply

