Why Majberet ?

When I started this blog I don’t really had a name to it, I wanted to call it simply notebook, or cuaderno (word for notebook in spanish), but it came to be that this names where taken. I took the easy way and in place of searching a new name, I thought of the hebrew word : Majberet (spelled מחברת). 

 

The true is that when I started this blog it was kind of an experiment, I just needed a place to collect my writings, and facebook is not so good for doing that. Now it’s taken a part of my daily life.

 

Well, just wanted to explain why the word Majberet, and what it means.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Why Majberet ?

    • thank you for the compliments … Majberet is equivalent to diary, but it’s the notebooks that children take to school, too.

Leave a Reply

