God (a psalm) / Dios (un salmo)

I am the One
walking among the dead.
I am the One
dancing in the midst of the fire.
I can not join death.
I am eternity
forever I will be.
I am the beginning and the end.
In me
all living and the dead things
exist.
Their lustful dreams
Their deepest fears

Their golden secrets
are one in me.
I am the creator and destroyer
I am the giver
I am the collector
Alpha and Omega
The cross and the serpent
The heart and the skull.
Send me a prayer
I will answer according to my desire.
I’m not that far
I’m in you
as you are in me.

Leave a Reply

