A song to the night

I feel like an abandoned house

my hands are trembling

I’m being old

 

Memories fall out of my mind

when I think that time

passes by

and the train

and the rain

and all that is around me 

dissapears

 

A crow

flying down from the sky

greets me

and invites me to eat

 

The lion

coming from around the corner

watch at me

as if I’m the only living thing in the world

 

but the world if full of love

beauty surround us

and the flowers

and the sky

and the night …

 

Stars shine

in the obscure space

above me

above us

 

the night is a lonely place to be

in a world

where the owl sing his song

and the memories

fall down 

Leave a Reply

